VIPAC - Letter Archive

Back to Archive

From: moishb@vipac.org
Date: Thu 4 Aug 2005
Subject: VIPAC

Dear Mr. President:

I am an American deeply committed to the best interests of my country. And
I believe that it is in my nation's best interest to help keep Israel
strong: America and Israel have been the leaders in the fight against
terrorism.

What is about to happen now is very distressing. The current plan for
"disengagement" - which requires a pullout from Gaza and N. Samaria -
works against Israel's strength and also works against America's goals.

The pullout would bolster the forces of terrorism and deliver the message
that terrorism pays. Gaza would become a terrorist stronghold. Already
there is an al-Qaida cell there called Jandallah. Its spokesman Abu
Abdallah al-Khattab has vowed they would take revenge for U.S. actions
against Muslims: "...the blood of Muslims is not cheap... Soon everyone
will see operations against the U.S. that would make all Muslims
delighted." In addition to this Hamas is recruiting an army and
stockpiling weapons.

Not only Israel but also other pro-U.S. regimes such as Jordan would be
threatened while radical violent anti-U.S. regimes would be supported by
the growing terrorist presence.

I implore you to take all possible action to stop American financial
support for the planned Israeli pullout from Gaza and N. Samaria.

Respectfully yours


Prepared by Israel Resource News Agency* media@actcom.co.il
www.lsraelBehindTheNews.com

========================================
The President's email: comments@whitehouse.gov
The Vice President's email: vice.president@whitehouse.gov
White House phone: 202-456-1111 Fax: 202-456-2461
Senate and House switchboard: 202-224-3121
Click on "Govt. Email Addresses" at www.vipac.org for other officials.
TO UNSUBSCRIBE: Email vipac-letters-unsubscribe@vipac.org with
"unsubscribe" in the body of the message.
========================================

Here is to whom you should be writing hard copy letters:

The Hon. lleana Ros-Lehtinen Chair Subcommittee on Middle East House
International Relations Committee 2160 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
The Hon. Gary Ackerman Ranking Democrat Subcommittee on Middle East
House International Relations Committee 2243 Rayburn House Office
Building Washington D.C. 20515
Other members of the subcommittee and staff email addresses
The Hon Steve Chabot Gary.Lindgren@mail.house.gov
The Hon Thaddeus McCotter Alex.Manning@mail.house.gov
The Hon John Boozman Matt.Sagely@mail.house.gov
The Hon Connie Mack Jeff.Cohen@mail.house.gov
The Hon Jeff Fortenberry Ben.Sasse@mail.house.gov
The Hon Jo Ann Davis Chris.Connelly@mail.house.gov
The Hon Mike Pence Bill.Smith@mail.house.gov
The Hon Katherine Harris Christopher.Battle@mail.house.gov
The Hon Darrel Issa Dale.Neugebauer@mail.house.gov
The Hon Howard Berman Gene.Smith@mail.house.gov
The Hon Eliot Engel Jason.Steinbaum@mail.house.gov
The Hon Joseph Crowley Chris.McCannell@mail.house.gov
The Hon Shelley Berkley Richard.Urey@mail.house.gov
The Hon Adam Schiff Timothy.Bergreen@mail.house.gov
The Hon Ben Chandler Denis.Fleming@mail.house.gov
The Hon Dennis Cardoza Mark.Garrett@mail.house.gov






---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe e-mail: vipac-letters-unsubscribe@vipac.org
For additional commands e-mail: vipac-letters-help@vipac.org

 

 

 

This page constructed by mberkow