VIPAC - Letter Archive

Back to Archive

From: moishb@vipac.org
Date: Thu 29 Sep 2005
Subject: VIPAC - .Support Israel: Most Recent Israeli Concessions Have Only

Dear Mr. President:

The recent withdrawal from the Israeli towns and villages in Gaza has
encouraged the Arabs to continue their attacks against Israel. Last
weekend over forty rockets were launched at the Israeli city of Sederot.
The Israeli withdrawal only emboldened the Arabs in their war against the
Jews.

Despite a continuous series of concessions by Israel Hamas and the other
terrorist groups have continued their attacks. The top UN envoy to the
Middle East Alvaro de Soto recently reported to the UN Security Council
on the progress of peace in the area. De Soto said “Forces of moderation
have prevailed over those of extremism.” Maybe moderation has triumphed on
the Israeli side but not on the Arab side.

The Palestine Arab Authority is being look at as the moderate force on the
Arab side but there has been no move on the part of the PAA to promote
coexistence with Israel. The Synagogues of Gaza were destroyed with their
policemen looking on. The education system of the Arabs still teaches
hatred of Israel of Jews of Christians of anything that is not Islam.
These are not policies of moderation.

Every time Israel makes concessions and other good faith gestures the
response is more terror more death and no peace. It seems we are once
again following this cycle. Your continuing support of the Palestine Arab
Authority and its affiliated terrorist militias is contrary to the
interests of our great country and a threat to the existence of Israel.

Respectfully yours


=====================================
The President's email: comments@whitehouse.gov.

White House phone: 202-456-1111 Fax: 202-456-2461
Senate and House switchboard: 202-224-3121
Click on "Govt. Email Addresses" at www.vipac.org for other officials.
========================================

Here is to whom you should be writing hard copy letters:

The Hon. lleana Ros-Lehtinen Chair Subcommittee on Middle East House
International Relations Committee 2160 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
The Hon. Gary Ackerman Ranking Democrat Subcommittee on Middle East
House International Relations Committee 2243 Rayburn House Office
Building Washington D.C. 20515

Other members of the subcommittee and staff email addresses
The Hon Steve Chabot Gary.Lindgren@mail.house.gov
The Hon Thaddeus McCotter andrew.anuzis@mail.house.gov
The Hon John Boozman Matt.Sagely@mail.house.gov
The Hon Connie Mack Jeff.Cohen@mail.house.gov
The Hon Jeff Fortenberry Ben.Sasse@mail.house.gov
The Hon Jo Ann Davis Chris.Connelly@mail.house.gov
The Hon Mike Pence Bill.Smith@mail.house.gov
The Hon Katherine Harris Christopher.Battle@mail.house.gov
The Hon Darrel Issa - webform at http://www.issa.house.gov/ or
through the mail at 211 Cannon HOB Washington DC 20515
The Hon Howard Berman Gene.Smith@mail.house.gov
The Hon Eliot Engel Jason.Steinbaum@mail.house.gov
The Hon Joseph Crowley Chris.McCannell@mail.house.gov
The Hon Shelley Berkley Richard.Urey@mail.house.gov
The Hon Adam Schiff Timothy.Bergreen@mail.house.gov
The Hon Ben Chandler Denis.Fleming@mail.house.gov
The Hon Dennis Cardoza Mark.Garrett@mail.house.gov



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe e-mail: vipac-letters-unsubscribe@vipac.org
For additional commands e-mail: vipac-letters-help@vipac.org

 

 

 

This page constructed by mberkow